Stations of the Cross 12

Product Code

AvailabilityIn stock

$ 125.00 $ 125.00
Unit price
Order in The Next 1 Hours 0 Minutes to Get it By Friday 01/21/2022
Ask about this product

The Stations of the Cross are a 14-step Catholic devotion that commemorates Jesus Christ's last day on Earth as a man. The 14 devotions, or stations, focus on specific events of His last day, beginning with His condemnation. The stations are commonly used as a mini pilgrimage as the individual moves from station to station. At each station, the individual recalls and meditates on a specific event from Christ's last day. Specific prayers are recited, then the individual moves to the next station until all 14 are complete.

Here are the 14 stations. Note in the zoomed photos, the gps location of each station is located on the top left. Type them into Google map to visit the holy locations. (You can better access these on the digital reader)

  • 1st Station: Jesus is condemned to death
  • 2nd Station: Jesus carries his cross
  • 3rd Station: Jesus falls the first time
  • 4th Station: Jesus meets his mother
  • 5th Station: Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross
  • 6th Station: Veronica wipes the face of Jesus
  • 7th Station: Jesus falls the second time
  • 8th Station: Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
  • 9th Station: Jesus falls a third time
  • 10th Station: Jesus' clothes are taken away
  • 11th Station: Jesus is nailed to the cross
  • 12th Station: Jesus dies on the cross
  • 13th Station: The body of Jesus is taken down from the cross
  • 14th Station: Jesus is laid in the tomb

    The Stations of the Cross are most commonly prayed during Lent on Wednesdays and Fridays, and especially on Good Friday, the day of the year upon which the events actually occurred.

    In this beautiful design to commemmorate the event, The head of Christ is illuminated in spectacular diffractive elements with all colors of the rainbow. The background is the repeated crucifix photo taken from St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church in Mt. Vernon, NY back lit by millions of reflective diffractive optical lenses.

    The fourteen stations of the cross are positioned at equal angular distance from each other separated by the points of the fourteen point nativity star symbolic of Christ's journey from birth to his final day on earth. The star is uniquely designed to be seen only at a certain angle.

    The colors created in the medallion are created unlike traditional printing techniques using ink. The billions of diffractive elements are etched in by sophisticated algorithms to sculpture light to provide the colors and diffraction in and around the images and photos on the medallion.

    The medallion is best seen with a point source light like a halogen or led light from the ceiling. The point source will diffract and create the light sculpture you see on the medallion. With an eye loupe, you can look closely and view all fourteen stations of the Cross.

    This is the perfect gift for all those you hold dear in your life. This story is an amazing one, and one to share with your loved ones. It is great for friends and family of all ages, and especially good for gifts for weddings, baptisms, and other religious events.

    The text and images are very small, the smallest you will find in the world, and are therefore, it is hard to view the entire piece in all of its fine detail, which is why we have prepared a digital reader which will allow you to view the entire work up to the smallest detail for your viewing pleasure and convenience.

    Stations of the Cross 12

    Viewed Products